The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Help, I'm thinking of going with Sinar Hy6, 54 LV

robsteve

Subscriber
Now I should point out that the Sinar is a complex machine too so you really have to RTFM because it baffled all of us on site. To me this is a engineer's dream camera and it is gorgeous but the last time I looked i was a photographer not a engineer. Let's keep things in perspective. I was handed 3 Phase backs and was running in 1 minute not to say anything here but sometimes simplicity rules the roost. .
Guy:

My impression was it was the camera that had the steep learning curve not the back. When David got it set up properly, somebody would knock a button out of place. The controls on the right side need locks or they should ship a roll of gaffers tape to lock them down :)

lance_schad

Workshop Member
I have Lanced penciled in and if we can get Steve from PPR than we will have all the backs in one place and there gear to go with it. So for attendees this is worth it's weight in gold to try them all out and shoot some professional models plus learn all about lighting in the studio.
Guy looking forward to it. Let me know if there is anything that I may be able to assist with from down here. This should be a great hands on event.
L
Lance Schad
Capture Integration - Miami/Atlanta
305-394-3196 cell | 305-534-5702 office
Capture Integration
My Blog
[email protected]

Steve Hendrix