Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

  1. #1
    Senior Member faneuil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    570
    Post Thanks / Like

    HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    just getting started with tethered capture
    P45 back, DF body, Mac OS with Capture One 5.2

    When I capture my pics keep showing this monochromatic green regions over certain
    tonal regions of the picture. Doesn't show up in final processed images.
    Seems to some software 'feature' or bug that I can't figure out.

    Anybody know what this is?
    Will post screen capture next

    ARGH!
    Eric

  2. #2
    Senior Member faneuil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    570
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    see screen capture from Capture One 5.2 session

  3. #3
    Sr. Administrator Jack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    10,486
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1031

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Turn off the focus mask . It's a feature that shows the areas in best focus.
    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

    "Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

  4. #4
    Subscriber & Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    1,178
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    414

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    View > Hide Focus Mask

  5. #5
    Sr. Administrator Jack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    10,486
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1031

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Or just use CMD+F

    One other tip is in prefs you can select the threshold, opacity and color for the mask. I prefer purple to green since i shoot a lot of landscape, and I set opacity to 30% and threshold to 300 to keep the pattern a little less dense. You only need to worry when nothing happens if you turn it on
    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

    "Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

  6. #6
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,275
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    7

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Cmd F (by default) is "auto adjust" - jack has probably changed that shortcut using the "edit keyboard shortcuts" option.

    There is no default shortcut to turn on and off the focus mask (though you can add one).

  7. #7
    Subscriber & Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    1,178
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    414

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Jack - Focus Mask is a user defined custom keystroke or has that changed in ver 5.2?
    You must have set yours for CMD+F because I think the default for that is Auto Adjust.
    I have mine set for Shift+CMD+F.

    Doug beat me to it, again

  8. #8
    Senior Member faneuil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    570
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Ahhhh... You all rock. I raise my glass of Pinch to you.
    I've got a client coming tomorrow and wanted to run through some shots with her..
    I was starting to flip out a bit. Wish LR could tether capture.
    no matter what, Capture One does yield far nicer results, but I usually just import into LR.

    Eric

  9. #9
    Super Duper
    Senior Member
    Terry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    6,955
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1145

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Quote Originally Posted by cmb_ View Post
    Jack - Focus Mask is a user defined custom keystroke or has that changed in ver 5.2?
    You must have set yours for CMD+F because I think the default for that is Auto Adjust.
    I have mine set for Shift+CMD+F.

    Doug beat me to it, again
    Yeah.... I had the same problem when the boys tried to teach me CMD + F

  10. #10
    Sr. Administrator Jack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    10,486
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1031

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Yeah, how stupid of me -- that's one I changed because I use it all the time and never use auto adjust LOL!

    sorry!
    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

    "Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

  11. #11
    Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    23,623
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2555

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    Mine is set that way also. Auto adjust is for children. LOL
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

    www.guymancusophotography.com

  12. #12
    Senior Member faneuil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    570
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    thanks again -- another newbie question I can't solve.
    I am using a P1 DF body -- should "camera controls" tool in C1 allow me to control the camera settings (f stop / shutter speed etc?)

    thanks
    Eric

  13. #13
    Subscriber & Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    1,178
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    414

    Re: HELP green regions during tetherec capture with Capture One 5.2

    I believe Camera Controls were originally available only for the P65+ and P40+. With updates this may change, I am not sure what the current status is at this time. Doug???

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •