Site Sponsors

Thread: Mamiya DM 33

Post Thanks / Like

Mamiya DM 33

Picking up the Mamiya tomorrow morning for a tryout..... I'll try and post some images when I get it working....

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Mamiya DM 33

Looking fwd

Post Thanks / Like

Still trying to find the focus points....

Post Thanks / Like

Finally took the camera to work.... I make my living on the beach right before sunset.... pretty much 400 iso country. The mamiya looks great when there's a lot of light, iso 100. At 400, at sunset, I'm seeing noise.... tried processing in capture one, noise lives on.... am I doing something wrong here or is it an iso 100 camera?

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Quote Originally Posted by Stan Lawrence View Post
    Finally took the camera to work.... I make my living on the beach right before sunset.... pretty much 400 iso country. The mamiya looks great when there's a lot of light, iso 100. At 400, at sunset, I'm seeing noise.... tried processing in capture one, noise lives on.... am I doing something wrong here or is it an iso 100 camera?
    Stan you are better off keeping it a low-ish iso and increasing the exposure time, if possible...

The chip's native speed is 50 iso so pushing it 3 stops will for sure produce some noise. You can use the noise reduction tools in Capture One or Leaf Capture which may help a bit

HTH

Yair
    Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Phase One | Mamiya Leaf
    e: [email protected] | m: +44(0)77 8992 8199 | yaya's blog

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by yaya View Post
    Stan you are better off keeping it a low-ish iso and increasing the exposure time, if possible...

The chip's native speed is 50 iso so pushing it 3 stops will for sure produce some noise. You can use the noise reduction tools in Capture One or Leaf Capture which may help a bit

HTH

Yair
    Thanks for the info, is that the case with all the backs available on that camera?

Post Thanks / Like
    Images