Site Sponsors
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Some advice please - Hasselblad Cameras

Post Thanks / Like

Some advice please - Hasselblad Cameras

Hi,

I'm Tim I joined yesterday and I am a photographer shooting mainly weddings on the east coast of England.

I have been looking at MF digital outfits for some time and they are now coming into the price range where I would love to start shooting parts of the wedding day with MF - Formals and Portraits / fashion type shot etc.

I used to shoot Bronica back in film days and now shoot on a pair of Nikon D3's but love working with quadra rangers so long for a system with a leaf shutter so its looking like a hasselblad system for me.

I have used a hd3-31 briefly and like the camera,looking at UK dealers I can afford and have options of

HD32-31 (£2000/$3000 less than a HD4-31)
    H4D-31 new and ex demo H3d2-39 at nearly the same price

and if I was to sell some other kit I could stretch to a HD4-40

I would love to throw a few questions out there to those of you with some more experience I know this is all subjective but would really appreciate some opinions before arranging trips to dealers who are all 200 miles from home.

1. For those who have shot HD3 and HD4 How much difference has the true focus made to the ease of use / quality of results you are seeing remembering I am going to be shooting outside the studio?

2. Which of the sensors hd3II-39 hd4-31 and hd4-40 would you consider to be the most flexible in terms of shooting also how much difference does the higher resolution make in reality when making big prints say 24 x 36

3.How does the new 40 back compare being new to the lineup ?

4. is the HD4-31 sensor the same as the previous model as it is advertised with 1600 iso? is this back capable of this or has it been engineered as a marketing tool ?

Thanks for taking pity on a newbie with stupid questions

Tim

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Some advice please - Hasselblad Cameras

Tim,