The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Need Help For New System Hasselblad or Phase One?

Laurent

Good day everyone,

I have been looking this forum for a few days now and thought that I would join hoping that I could find some guidance. I know this subject has been discussed on other forums/threads and comparisons have been made yet I would like to appeal to your kindness and have some of you give me your honest opinion.

I have been shooting with a Nikon D2X for the past five years and have heavily invested in some lighting equipment i.e. Profoto Pro-8 packs, light modifiers, etc. and I absolutely love them.
I am mainly a portrait photographer when time comes to make money. However I have had the opportunity to shoot landscape and macro photography for my own pleasure and have made a few bucks selling my images on stock sites such as Alamy.

I am now at a stage of my photography life where I want better quality and be able to raise the bar. I am looking at both systems (Hasselblad and Phase One) and though I have some ideas as to what system offers what benefit over the other, I am turning to this forum in the hope some of you could share their own experience.

Since I have a blank page, I am wondering which system is the most appealing for someone with my future plans. I desire to shoot more landscape and macro photography yet use it in my studio for portraits. I also love twilight\night photography. I love to process my images and sometimes heavily. I need files that can take heavy Photoshop tweaking and produce as less noise and artifacts as possible.