Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

  1. #1
    Workshop Member Woody Campbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,120
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    66

    Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    So - has anyone used an H4D-60 back on a tech camera? Is it possible that the "Camera" menu isn't implemented in this version of the firmware?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,803
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Woody,

    Under the Settings MENU is a Camera Submenu in the H3DII ...

    I will look for a H4D manual online to followup on this.

    Bob

  3. #3
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,803
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Woody,

    Try this link....

    http://www.hasselbladusa.com/media/2..._manual_v6.pdf

    Pages 92-98.

    Looks like Page 95 : LensCtrlS is the choice.

    :Hope this helps.

    Regards,

    Bob

  4. #4
    Workshop Member Woody Campbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,120
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    66

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Thanks - that's what the manual says (and thats the way my H3s-39 worked), but on my copy of the H4-60 the "Camera" menu item stays grayed out when the back is off of the camera. I'll check in with our Hasselblad rep.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    528
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    AFAIK, there is currently no tech camera usage possible with the H4D60. The next firmware should have this available.

    I could be mistaken but this is my understanding.

  6. #6
    Workshop Member Woody Campbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,120
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    66

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Thanks for the response.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    561
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Firmware enabling this is currently on beta test at a number of sites.

    D

  8. #8
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    4,043
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1253

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Woody: get any joy with the TC and H60 yet?

  9. #9
    Workshop Member Woody Campbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,120
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    66

    Re: Has anyone used an H4D-60 on a tech camera

    Quote Originally Posted by jlm View Post
    Woody: get any joy with the TC and H60 yet?
    Still waiting for firmware.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •