The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Can MF take the heat

Dale Allyn

Guy, I'm glad that you mentioned the default settings on clipping warnings to others. I caught this on my first use of C-1 and regret that I did not bring it up here. I'm new to C-1 so I assume that I am way behind everyone else on all of this stuff. The reason I caught it so early was that I watched the tutorial videos on the Phase One site (something that I rarely do with stuff) and noticed the narrator set his highlight clipping at something like 243, and his shadow clipping at 10 or so. I thought he was "nuts", so adjusted mine right away.

Thanks for the reminder on the info in the adjustments tab for copying to other images. I forgot about this and will keep it in mind.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Now i can fine tune my back also with the color picker in 3.8.9 but I am going to wait for Doug to show me the correct way on that. C1 4.1 still needs a touch more work and just waiting on the new Pro version due out soon too. So wait till things settle a little and i get a better understanding of this box. Skin tones are really tough out here in our sun so rather judge that by studio stuff

Dale Allyn

I haven't upgraded 3.7.8 to 3.7.9 and so should do that I guess. I don't know what the differences are other than a couple of added cameras and such.

I don't like how v.4.1.1 doesn't allow color temp to be adjusted in 50 degree increments. I suppose it can be made up in tint with additional tweaking of saturation of tint in the WB tool, but it forces a change in workflow for me.

Guy Mancuso