Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: H4D/60 Back on RZ?

  1. #1
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    H4D/60 Back on RZ?

    I still have an entire set of RZ lenses from fisheye to 210 APO including all the fun stuff like SBs and T/S adapter, soft focus 180, etc.

    I'd love to slap my H4D/60 back on a RZ, and thought I had seen a dumb adapter to accomplish this ... typical use of sync cord lens to back and I'd use it mostly tethered anyway, so powereing the back isn't an issue.

    Anyone know which adapter is needed and where I could get one?

    I presume I would NOT need the RZD version of the camera, but if anyone knows of a RZD for sale let me know please. Might as well get that over the reg. RZ.

    I'd love to have the new Mamiya RZ33 kit, but no way can I swing $18K.

    Any help most appreciated,

    -Marc

  2. #2
    Senior Member yaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,168
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    38

    Re: H4D/60 Back on RZ?

    RZIID won't give you anything over your RZ unless you're using a Leaf/Mamiya/ Phase back in AFD mount with the Mamiya HX701 adapter (no sync cable)

    We make an H adapter but the small latch at the top of the HxD back gets in the way so it won't fit unless you "modify" it...

    ECO-Digital also make one but again that latch is in the way...

    Good luck!
    Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Phase One | Mamiya Leaf
    e: [email protected] | m: +44(0)77 8992 8199 | yaya's blog

  3. #3
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: H4D/60 Back on RZ?

    Thanks Yair,

    By "Modify it." do you mean modify the adapter, or the H60 back? (which is NOT going to happen : -)

    I figured if I have to get a body, might as well be the D version since it opens the possibility of a later Aptus 10 or 12 back without cabling it.

    -Marc

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,083
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    6

    Re: H4D/60 Back on RZ?

    I will watch this thread because i have RZII non D, it will be nice if there is an adapter to use my H4D60 on my Hasselblad V series [501CM], i can't go and replace this H60 for Phase One, adapters if available will be way cheaper than a new DB P1.
    Tareq

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    163
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1

    Re: H4D/60 Back on RZ?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Leaf-adapter-RZ6...item2562a2dd5f

    Marc.. here is your answer. Snap it up man!

  6. #6
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: H4D/60 Back on RZ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dolce Moda View Post
    http://cgi.ebay.com/Leaf-adapter-RZ6...item2562a2dd5f

    Marc.. here is your answer. Snap it up man!
    Hmmm, that seems to be it. Thanks!

    The latch at the top of the H4D/60 back seems to be accommodated on this one. It has a release lever. Works on the seller's H3D/39 ... so it should work for any H3/H4 back.

    -Marc

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •