The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Considering the H3DII-31

A

andershald

Re: Considering the H3DII-31 (Nearly there!)

The Sunday shoot.

Busy week, so it has taken me a while to find time to write about my experiences with the three systems lent to me for testing. First of all I feel really priviledged to have been able to test these systems out as thoroughly as I have, I know some of you guys would have to travel far just to be able to handle these cameras.

Below are some notes on my experiences and on my decisionmaking process when choosing a back. I am not a professional reviewer, nor is it my business to declare one system better than another. I am relating a real life experience with these backs relative to my way of shooting and my particular needs. You could find that another back suits you better and I cannot stress enough the importance of testing the equipment before buying, if at all possible.

I did a shoot with four kids modelling, a make-up artist, a stylist and an assistant, exactly as I would do on a job. We shot outdoors in perfect shooting weather, almost no wind and a slightly overcast sky with occasional rays of sun.