The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Hasselblad vs Phaseone

J

jusuplus

Hello

I'm new with medium format cameras and im just asking witch is better for money to buy. I have looked at h4d-40 and p40 and 645df and cannot make decision witch one to buy. I own now 35mm full frame cannon and i'm looking to improve my camera gear. Can you help me witch one is better for lenses and ergonomics.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Thats a very tough question without a lot more info from you on what you tend to shoot. There is plenty of data on the MF forum to start your quest but i recommend highly you do your homework first and try them out before writing any check. This is the big porch club and deep wallet stuff. They are both very good system and end of the day the IQ is excellent on both . The questions that remains are what preference you like in the software, hardware and workflow. Not to even mention your needs and budget.

atanabe

This should be a spirited discussion! :watch:

Everyone has an opinion on what makes XX system better than YY system - just like why one likes a pilsner or a stout. I agree with Guy in that you have to look at what you shoot, how you shoot and what your budget is. MF digital is 1 fps capture not the 10 fps of the Canon. In the end, MF is a different animal for specific results. It is not the stealthy street rig nor the Ferrari fast sports kit, but it will give you the best image quality out there no matter what brand you finally purchase.