The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Technical Camera Images

Then after shooting the images above on 35mm and 8x10, we used an almost identical setup to shoot a couple of portraits.

Linhof Techno, SK 120 APO ASPH, IQ160. Single light, left of camera, various gobos and a single reflector to right

Last edited:

Don Libby

Don, which ground glass and viewfinder would that be?

Peter
Peter - sorry for not getting back to you sooner. I left Carmel and entered an area of little to no internet access then came down with the cold from hell. I'm just beginning to feel somewhat human again and have begun writing again. The Groundglass is a revised one from the one I had years ago and the viewing hood/loupe is new. I'm in the process of finishing up a blog entry which includes a 2-minute video of actual use. I'll post the written portion here however I'm uncertain if the video and be posted as well.

Don

Alpa Max
90HR Alpagon shot wide open
17mm Tilt Adapter
34mm Tilt Adapter
P65+
Profoto Lighting
Editing in Capture One except for dust removal

I always post commercial work, now for something a bit more artistic. Some very close crops from a video we have created from Phase One files. NO PHOTOSHOP. Photos edited solely in capture one. The video will be posted in about a week. Anxiously awaiting the video critiques from GETDPI :)

Alpa Max
Rodi 40HR
17mm Tilt Adapter
P65+
Profoto Lighting