The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Behind the scenes

D&A

Me likey. Always wanted a travel vehicle like that. :thumbup:

I once had the kidney pounding beast of a Land Rover Defender … (which was discontinued for sale in the US due to emissions requirements). Attended many properly civilized Land Rover "events" in uncivilized surroundings, and drove it in unbelievably hostile conditions … had a beefy front winch to rescue others that thought their Jeeps and domesticated 4X4s could do the same :D

Ironically, as a wedding photographer, I sold it to pay for my wedding. :rolleyes:

- Marc
Marc, I know the story of the U.S. import of the LR Defender well (and the emission standards issue). I used to lust after one and one day I saw a very slightly used limited edition one at a local independent dealer who though no one would want it, so he priced it for a song. Still it was at a time I had other financial priorities, so had to forego the dream. If I had only known. Eventually ended up with last of the 1st version Range Rover and eventually a Disco 1. I too did all the civilized LR off-roading stuff too, with heart in hand. :). Guzzles gas is an understatement but at least it's roomy.

Dave (D&A)

GrahamWelland

Subscriber & Workshop Member
Yes, worth waiting for those clouds to be all aglow coinciding with end of day sunset! Graham, was the difference between the two tree pics a matter of one or two pushes of a Photoshop action? :)
It was the 15 minutes time filter. Somewhat akin to the alarm clock filter for sunrises :D