The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Sinar P3 +Contax645 + Phase one or others

A

Aitor

Hi, This is Aitor. I'm a photographer based in Bilbao-Spain. This is my first thread in this interesting forum.
I Have a Sinar P3 and a contax645 working with a old Sinarback 23HR. I wish to update to a new DB. The problem I have is that a buy with the P3 , two Sinaron Digital CMV and I find now that there is a lot of problems to work with this set ( P3 + contax645 ) with other brands so I feel slave of continue with Sinar.
Is possible to work with tis set with others DBs with a good solution ?
Regards

Pd. Excuse my bad English

David Klepacki

Hi Aitor, welcome to the forum!

The Sinar P3 and CMV lenses are perhaps one of the finest LF image capturing systems available. It is Sinar's top of the line product for professional studios and widely used.

Similarly, the Contax 645 is also very widely used, and supported by all the MFDB manufactuers. So not to worry. You are not alone by any means with these systems.

In your case, I think you should consider upgrading your back to one of the eMotion backs from Sinar, either the 54LV or the 75LV, depending on your budget. If your work is largey with still images and you want the highest resolution back for such studio work, then you should consider the 54H. It has multi-shot capability for still work that will give you the highest resolution of any digital back on the market.