Site Sponsors
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How do you guys and gals like C1 Pro v4.5 so far?

carbonmetrictree

How do you guys and gals like C1 Pro v4.5 so far?

I'll be downloading it shortly, any thoughts and/or opinions about the update?

jmvdigital

Re: How do you guys and gals like C1 Pro v4.5 so far?

Just activated my spanking new copy! Though I'll probably have to keep my head low with this anyway, as I've never used C1 before at all.

Edit: Scratch that, I can comment. The default background, "pinstripe", pulsated strangely on my MacBook Pro screen. Switching to the solid background smoothed things out.

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

"Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

Post Thanks / Like

umm not to go OT
    but is 4.5 session only?
    when I launch it the only way I can open a window is by creating a new session.
    Is there a way to set it up so it's by browsing only, as it was in 4.1.2?
    thank you for any help in advance!

PS should we start a post just for C1 4.5 questions only?
    am

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

It is working either way for me... Browser based by clicking the folder icon and navigating to a specific folder, or session based if you start a session.

Have to say, the ability to set up multiple processing "recipies" is very cool
    Jack

"Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images

So far a home run. Still have a lot of playing to do but it added some nice features to it.
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

www.guymancusophotography.com

Post Thanks / Like
    Images