Site Sponsors

Thread: Hasselblad 1.7 teleconverter

Post Thanks / Like

Hasselblad 1.7 teleconverter

How well does the 1.7 teleconverter work with the 150 and 210 mm lenses in terms of image quality? Will I be disappointed in the results? Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hasselblad 1.7 teleconverter

I've no practical experience with it but I've heard nothing but good things. hasselbladdigitalforum.com - Index has a lot of info on it there.

Post Thanks / Like

Will you be disappointed? I really couldn't tell.
    I know I am not. I have used the 1.7 with the 80 and the 210.

Frans Rutten

Member Paul Claesson Hasselblad's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi,

THis is my first post in quite some time.
    The 1.7x converter is an excellent optic and is overall a good solution to increase your focal length at an attractive price.

General Lens Data:
    Focal length conversion factor: 1.7x
    Aperture reduction: -1.5 stops
    Length/diameter: 56 mm/85 mm
    Weight: 465 g / 16.4 oz.

The converter 1.7x can be combined with all HC lenses except for the following:
    HC 3.5/35 mm
    HC 3.5-4.5/50-110 mm
    HCD 28 mm
    HCD 4-5.6/35-90 mm

When the H1.7X converter is used together with the HC Macro 120 mm or the HC300 mm lens, the autofocus function of the camera is disabled.

Hasselblad Link to datasheet

Post Thanks / Like

Paul, how would the 1.7x effect the minimum focusing distance of another lens. Like the 100mm? I'm thinking it would behave like an extension tube?

Workshop Member
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Quote Originally Posted by Chris Giles View Post
    Paul, how would the 1.7x effect the minimum focusing distance of another lens. Like the 100mm? I'm thinking it would behave like an extension tube?