The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

fat pixel digital backs

bensonga

Well, you guys certainly caught my attention with this older thread. Since I am new to MFD, and waiting for delivery of my H5D-50c, I had no idea that an older H body could be a backup camera to my primary camera.

I see some very (VERY) good work posted here, so any recommendations on a backup rig would be greatly appreciated... especially if the price is low!:)
Almost any of the Phase One P20, P21, P25, P30 or equivalent Leaf Aptus and Hasselblad backs can be found for very good/low prices now Dave. They will certainly not perform like your H5D-50c, but at low ISOs, they can still produce excellent images, as you've seen here.

Gary

SahotaR

Beautiful building (a church I presume) and image! May I enquire where this is?

I have very fond memories of the two years I lived in Brisbane and of my travels in Australia (1975-77).

Gary
Thanks Gary, the location is in far north Queensland, near Cairns called Yungaburra, a small town in Atherton Tableland.

dave.gt