The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Phase One IQ260, IQ280, and Achromatic - 11 Things to Know

Hey Doug,

Any idea if the backs can support multiple WiFi feeds? It would be pretty damn awesome if client, stylist & I could all be working off separate iPads.

my old hassy h3d-39 feels more and more antiquated ... :cry:

this new iq260 would suit my arca very well.

but why would anyone want to preview the files on an iphone?
the screen of the back is almost equal. :loco:

danlindberg

I really wish that all clients had the decency to always, no matter what, assign me to black & white photography....:cry:

If I was a hobbyist I would not hesitate for a split second - the achromatic would be my companion. Oooh yes!

jagsiva

I really wish that all clients had the decency to always, no matter what, assign me to black & white photography....:cry:

If I was a hobbyist I would not hesitate for a split second - the achromatic would be my companion. Oooh yes!
Dan, your BW conversions blow me away, cannot imaging what you could do with a Achro back. Maybe time upgrade that Aptus 5....:)

dougpeterson

Workshop Member
Any idea if the backs can support multiple WiFi feeds? It would be pretty damn awesome if client, stylist & I could all be working off separate iPads.
At launch: one device only.

Thereafter they hope to tweak firmware/software to maybe get a second device which may or may not have the full capabilities of the first device (e.g. maybe a second device can show you full frame but not zoom to 100%).