Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    793
    Post Thanks / Like

    Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

    what is the cost to upgrade from a P65+ to an IQ260?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,387
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

    Without any discount €15,000 ($19,500)

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Little Rock AR
    Posts
    1,925
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Re: Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

    That is disappointing as a 160 owner. Says a used p65+ is worth just 5500 less than a used 160. I guess it says volumes about the real value of a 160. As I was concerned, residual values have already started to fall.

    This explains why this price, P65+ to IQ260 was "set by dealer not published" on day of announce.

    Wasn't Phase back in January offering a used P65+ for around 19K? I may be wrong on that as I didn't pay that close attention.

    Just find it surprising that the used values are so close, around 5K difference and I would assume a P65+ being considered for trade in would be in the 20K+ actuation range.

    Paul Caldwell
    Last edited by Paul2660; 16th March 2013 at 07:21. Reason: additional thoughts

  4. #4
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,274
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    7

    Re: Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

    Quote Originally Posted by felix5616 View Post
    what is the cost to upgrade from a P65+ to an IQ260?
    I strongly suggest you contact your dealer to get a quote. Price is not always the same country to country and the price quoted in this thread does not match US pricing as far as I'm aware (I don't keep close track of sales issues so I could be mistaken).
    Doug Peterson , Digital Transitions | Email
    Dealer for: Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Eizo, Profoto
    Office: 877.367.8537. Cell: 740.707.2183

  5. #5
    Senior Member stephengilbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA
    Posts
    2,272
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2

    Re: Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

    Gee. I contacted a dealer and the numbers for the 160 to 260 match what I was told.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,387
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Upgrade for P65+ to IQ260

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul2660 View Post
    That is disappointing as a 160 owner. Says a used p65+ is worth just 5500 less than a used 160. I guess it says volumes about the real value of a 160. As I was concerned, residual values have already started to fall.

    This explains why this price, P65+ to IQ260 was "set by dealer not published" on day of announce.

    Wasn't Phase back in January offering a used P65+ for around 19K? I may be wrong on that as I didn't pay that close attention.

    Just find it surprising that the used values are so close, around 5K difference and I would assume a P65+ being considered for trade in would be in the 20K+ actuation range.

    Paul Caldwell
    Paul, those who purchased their P65+ backs new when it was Phase One's flagship product would have paid the same as an IQ280 today. The IQ160 may have had the new chassis but it shared the same CCD and cost quite a few thousand less to purchase new.

    This is a manufactures upgrade program and not their open market value so what you saw a P65+ selling for in January should have no bearing on the upgrade value of someone who paid fully for their P65+. When considering the original price regardless of generation of technology, the IQ160 user got a much, much better deal IMO.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •