The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

New technical camera, what brand

cyron123

Hi guys,
ok i am new with technical cameras. First a saw some ALPA cameras. Some said to me that they are overrpriced and other manufactureres / brand have a better Price / use factor.

What do you think? Do you get more for your money with cambo or silvestri or ......
Thank you
cyron

Don Libby

A similar question was asked and is still be answered. I'm on an iPad otherwise I'd be able to give you the hotlink to the discussion but in the meantime I suggest you take a look at the discussion " Tech Cam advise please!!" That was started by satybhat 6 days ago. Lots of good information/advise there without having to repeat it all once again.

Dogs857

The cost evens itself out pretty much after getting into Tech cameras with a couple of lenses. I don't think this is an area where you should be influenced by overall cost. It's expensive, that's all there is to it.

Instead work out your budget, find the system that is right for you and then get the best you can for the money you have. Otherwise you will always feel like you compromised and will eventually try and change. That will cost you a lot more in the long run.

As for which is best, that depends on what you want. Where are you located? Can you get into anywhere to try these things out?

Check out the link jlm posted as this is our most recent discussion on this topic.

cyron123

Hi guys,
i add my location to my name. I think i have to read a lot of threats now. Thank you for your infos.
cyron

kdphotography