Site Sponsors

Thread: Pentax 645D. Miracle.

Post Thanks / Like

Pentax 645D. Miracle.

HI there!
    I have a question about my Pentax 645D camera. I bought it about a year ago and still can't understand if it's a defect and I have to fix it or it's just my missunderstanding.
    Let's say i need to shoot a valley with shutterspeed 1/100, aperture F22 and with 3 shots bracketing, value 2.0. I use M mode. What I need to have is three images: 1\100 F22, 1\400 F22, 1\25 F22.
    The problems are: 1. my camera changes not only shutterspeed but aperture as well by it's own way. it gives me f11, f14,f22 or whatever while I need to keep it strictly on 22.
    2. when I try to set my brecketing parameters being on M mode by holding pressed EV compensation button #3 and turning rear e-dial swither #15 I can't go further than f16 and my first shot of the series gonna be with f16.
    I studied manuals from head to toes but couldn't find any answer.
    So my question is how can I use brecketing with complete manual mode and aperture paramaters that I need without any camera's auto interference and restrictions. Thank you for reading!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pentax 645D. Miracle.

Just a guess, since you are shooting with constant aperture of f/22, have you tried aperture priority mode and bracketing, just curious?

Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Makes no sense in manual mode you can't adjust the shutter speed. Btw you are get diffraction effects at F22 , should really try to avoid that far stopped down as your degrading your resolution with diffraction .
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

www.guymancusophotography.com

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by pophoto View Post
    Just a guess, since you are shooting with constant aperture of f/22, have you tried aperture priority mode and bracketing, just curious?