Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Capture One 8 problems...

  1. #1
    Super Duper
    Senior Member
    Shashin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,501
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    141

    Capture One 8 problems...

    Hi folks. I have Capture One DB and it will not let me import previous sessions. Anyone know how to fix this bug or am I missing something?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    291
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    15

    Re: Capture One 8 problems...

    Will - I'm using Capture One Pro 8, and it asks me to convert the old sessions to v. 8, I've not had any problems with that (yet). But - the zoom tool seems to have disappeared from the top viewer tool bar, along with other tools.

    Cheers, -Peter
    Alpa TC STC | IQ140 | 24XL 35XL 120N-ASPH
    www.peterlomdahl.com

  3. #3
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,275
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    7

    Re: Capture One 8 problems...

    Quote Originally Posted by Shashin View Post
    Hi folks. I have Capture One DB and it will not let me import previous sessions. Anyone know how to fix this bug or am I missing something?
    Can you be more specific?

    There is no "import" - you just open a session made is 7 and it will say "do you want to convert to v8 session"? Do you not get this message or does it give you an error?
    Doug Peterson , Digital Transitions | Email
    Dealer for: Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Eizo, Profoto
    Office: 877.367.8537. Cell: 740.707.2183

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,069
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    83

    Re: Capture One 8 problems...

    No issue opening C7 catalogs or sessions in C8. Since DB is only supported for IIQ files, would it prevent you from opening catalogs/sessions containing other RAW formats?

  5. #5
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,275
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    7

    Re: Capture One 8 problems...

    Quote Originally Posted by jagsiva View Post
    No issue opening C7 catalogs or sessions in C8. Since DB is only supported for IIQ files, would it prevent you from opening catalogs/sessions containing other RAW formats?
    No. Those files would just show as read-only.
    Doug Peterson , Digital Transitions | Email
    Dealer for: Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Eizo, Profoto
    Office: 877.367.8537. Cell: 740.707.2183

  6. #6
    Super Duper
    Senior Member
    Shashin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,501
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    141

    Re: Capture One 8 problems...

    No, I select the session folder and it just ignores it. I might have made the session in an older version than 7, but I am sure Phase is not going to ignore past versions.

    And thanks for the input.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •