The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Advice on adding 7" monitor to IQ 100

alajuela

Has anybody had any experience and would like to offer advice on what would be the best monitor to use with an IQ 100. In terms contrast ratio, refresh rate, resolution and features.
I have very little experience with video. The purpose of adding the monitor for me is to have a large, light, convenient screen to help in focusing on a tech camera
Thanks , all advice opinions are welcome
Phil

Mitch

I have the IQ3-100 on order and after a lot of research ordered the SmallHD model 501 5" monitor. Their 7" monitors come highly recommended as well. Looking forward to useable focus confirmation using tilt on Rm3Di. Fooling around now with mounting schemes.

Mitch

alajuela

I have the IQ3-100 on order and after a lot of research ordered the SmallHD model 501 5" monitor. Their 7" monitors come highly recommended as well. Looking forward to useable focus confirmation using tilt on Rm3Di. Fooling around now with mounting schemes.

Mitch
Thanks Mitch I will check it out, any reason you went with the 501 instead or the 502?

Thanks
Phil

MILESF

Would be interested in a mounting option for the Rm3Di also.

Mitch

alajuela

Mitch
Hi Mitch
I seems like the 5 series is similar in size to an iPhone 6 and the 7 series is similar to an iPhone 6plus
Thanks
Phil

kdphotography

You also might want to consider the Sidefinder accessory----which will help to eliminate glare in the field.

There is a video on the site, https://www.smallhd.com/ that goes over some of the mounting possibilities for using their HDMI monitors.