Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Hasselblad Phocus 3.0 is arrived test, result and problems...

  1. #1
    Member modator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    32

    Thumbs up Hasselblad Phocus 3.0 is arrived test, result and problems...

    Yesterday Hasselblad have released to the public the newer version of Phocus with some restyling to the user interface and little improvements.



    The main new feature it's the new layer function that permit to apply graduated compensations etc.

    I made a test, balancing the level of the withe background as a test, and here's the result:



    Color, noise and other parameters seems little improved too.

    But some little problems remains... and new one are coming, for example in live view tethered zooming 100% for focus picking sometime show a thin black blinking line... like some graphic error on the interface occurs, the configuration button preset window also in this new version doesn't contemplate the option to configure the Live View function button... (all except live view button function ?? why ???) this is an old little problem again unsolved in this release.

    In general I feel the program much responsive and I like it.

    Best regards, Domenico.
    Last edited by modator; 22nd April 2016 at 11:28.
    Thanks 1 Member(s) thanked for this post
    Likes 2 Member(s) liked this post

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    450
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Hasselblad Phocus 3.0 is arrived test, result and problems...

    Thanks for the info Domenico. Which OS are you using? I had been holding off upgrading to El Capitan until they improved Phocus. I plan to upgrade this weekend and can post my impressions as well.
    -Todd

  3. #3
    Member modator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    32

    Re: Hasselblad Phocus 3.0 is arrived test, result and problems...

    Hi, I'm using the last version of OSX "El Capitan" on a Mac Pro platform.
    Best, Domenico.



    Quote Originally Posted by tcdeveau View Post
    Thanks for the info Domenico. Which OS are you using? I had been holding off upgrading to El Capitan until they improved Phocus. I plan to upgrade this weekend and can post my impressions as well.
    -Todd

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    450
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Hasselblad Phocus 3.0 is arrived test, result and problems...

    Good to know, thanks. I'm also on a Mac Pro platform.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •