The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

HTS 1.5 with X1D

tashley

Subscriber Member
Has anyone tried this combination? I assume that the only lenses that might work (if the setup works at all?) would be the ones recommended for pairing with it on an H series.

I'm no Hassy expert, I have no experience with or knowledge of the wider product range. So I assume that to use the HTS with the X1D it would need not only the correct H lenses but also the XH Lens Adapter?

Any advice gratefully received. If I can make this work without significant loss of resolution, I might sell my IQ180 (and avoid the expensive upgrade I was considering to an IQ3 100) and my Alpa/Rodenstock setup. Could be a big saving of money and system duplication.

Iktinos

Not Available
Has anyone tried this combination? I assume that the only lenses that might work (if the setup works at all?) would be the ones recommended for pairing with it on an H series.

I'm no Hassy expert, I have no experience with or knowledge of the wider product range. So I assume that to use the HTS with the X1D it would need not only the correct H lenses but also the XH Lens Adapter?

Any advice gratefully received. If I can make this work without significant loss of resolution, I might sell my IQ180 (and avoid the expensive upgrade I was considering to an IQ3 100) and my Alpa/Rodenstock setup. Could be a big saving of money and system duplication.
The HTS adapter uses a built in TC as to expand the lenses native image circle by 50%.