The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

GFX raw converters

Jeffg53

I may have missed it but I haven't seen a lot about image conversion for GFX files. As a C1 user, and non-LR user, I don't want to go the Adobe route. So what are my choices and how do the files perform?

algrove

I may have missed it but I haven't seen a lot about image conversion for GFX files. As a C1 user, and non-LR user, I don't want to go the Adobe route. So what are my choices and how do the files perform?
I am no expert, but also in your situation, but it seems only hacks for C1. I say no thanks.

Oren Grad

I believe that Raw Therapee 5.0 already supports uncompressed GFX50S raw files. The latest RT development builds support compressed raws, and this feature is expected to be included in the forthcoming stable release 5.1.

Jeffg53

My limited observation of converters has led me to conclude that I don't like the colour that Adobe produces, nor their interface. The two that I have used and like for the interface and output are Phocus and C1. Both produce excellent colour and detail with excellent recovery tools.

I read recently of Fuji files being mashed by some converters. I suppose that I am going to need to try myself before jumping in. Is there anyone out there willing to share a couple of raw files for me to try.

mark1958

I am happy to send some raw files to you. To be honest, I have worked with LR and ON1 and not very happy with the RAW conversion. I am trying to develop a workflow but not happy with what i have experimented with yet.