The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Rodenstock HR Digaron-S 180mm ?

Jamgolf

Its quite difficult to find much information regarding this lens.
Are there any current (or prior) users of this lens willing to share some first hand feedback and images captured using this 180mm?
How does this lens compare to other lenses in the HW-S or HR-W range?

Thanks in advance!

I'm a keyboard-based photographer so can't help much here with real-world test shots with it.

I'm sure you've already looked into the sample image (IQ180) posted by rodenstock-photo: link, and I think it's quite impressive.

Looking into the MTF diagrams at their website it seems to perform even better than the 90HR-SW, but that's no surprise for a telephoto lens.

I'm with the Alpa system so I don't like the heavy and bulky long barrel, but since you are with Cambo you might find better alternatives e.g. bellow.

I'm sure it cannot be too wrong to click the "Add to cart" and "Begin checkout" buttons, since you are on the way to have a full set of Rodenstock HR! :grin:

vjbelle