The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Industrial photography need tips

daf

Hi guys,
As some of you know i'm an architectural photographer.
i've been approched by an industrial company to shoot some «product in situation» .
Allright ! But, but, those are on very specifique place so i need very specific camera, and i'm totaly ignorant about them.
Does any of you has worked and would be able to give me any details on :
- a camera+lens (wide) which keep working down to -50°c (i really need to be sure)
- a camera to work in explosif atmopshere ? Main priority is safely/security then picture quality
Thanks a lot.
David

DBF

I don´t think, that any Camera with digital Back will work at -50 C - look to the Product Descriptions of the Manufactorers.
My H5D60 does not like Temperature below -5 or maybe -10 C - Get a Warning and Camera switches off automaticly - no Picture!

Long ago I used my 500 CM (with film - of course) at -35 C without any Problems.

ejpeiker