The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

"small" medium format choices - Leica vs Hasselblad vs Fuji

jng

I’ve been using the Hasselblad X1D for two years, and in a fit of boredom and frustration during December 2018 decided to buy a FujiFilm GFX-50S and a few lenses to see what all the excitement was about.

(bear in mind that there are only a few idiots like me who will admit to owning both)
Joe,

You're hardly an idiot, quite the opposite. Thanks for taking the time to write up your thoughts on the comparison. And Dante would be proud! :ROTFL:

John

Shashin

(bear in mind that there are only a few idiots like me who will admit to owning both)
What? Around here?? Admitting you own multiple systems (or every version of a 50mm Leica lens) is a badge of honor! No wilting violets in our group!

We don't have a problem--we could quit anytime we want. We just don't want to!!! Denial is just another river in Africa.

:LOL::ROTFL::angel::toocool::banghead:

(Note to mods, we need some more emojis)

Paratom

probably better to use capture one with fuji files.
Thank you for the info.
However I have stopped switching back and forth between C1,LR and Phocus (and others) because it is too much for me to work with 2 or 3 different types of software.

Satrycon

Thank you for the info.
However I have stopped switching back and forth between C1,LR and Phocus (and others) because it is too much for me to work with 2 or 3 different types of software.
sure...anyways i find C1 better for leica SL DNG's too

vieri