The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

A landscape photographer's Hasselblad X1D review

vieri

Ladies and gentlemen, for a little Sunday read, and for those interested, I just published my Hasselblad X1D review, seen under a landscape photographer's perspective.

As a landscape photographer, my in-depth Hasselblad X1D review will mainly deal with the use of the camera for a pretty specific genre of photography. I am also well aware that I am late to the party, with the Hasselblad X1D now reaching its third year of existence and with many reviews already out there. However, I think that it is exactly due to my very specific approach to using the Hasselblad X1D, and to my own approach to photography, that adding one more review to the many already out there might still prove of interest. This Hasselblad X1D review is the result of more than six months of experience using the camera for my professional work day-in, day-out, not one based on resolution charts and the like.

Read on to find out what I thought about this amazingly small medium format camera!

https://www.vieribottazzini.com/2019/05/a-landscape-photographer-in-depth-hasselblad-x1d-review.html

Best regards,

Vieri

glenerrolrd

Workshop Member
Really a terrific report ..well done . I found the most important part of the report was a “clear , concise statement of purpose . The first step in any discussion of gear should be an understanding of the requirements . Your purpose should easily translate into the specific gear requirements e.g.

Do you print large ? If yes you may want a higher MP sensor for example .