The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Advice on Technical Camera Workflow?

etrump

I am new to technical cameras having recently purchased a Cambo Wide RS and a few lens.

With center-filter, shifts, lens cast, without EXIF, focusing, etc. how do you manage your workflow so you get sharp focus and keep track of everything?

Thanks for any advice or opinions.

Ed

S

smei_ch

Don't take this as an offense, but:

a) shouldn't these questions not be answered as part of an evaluation of a new system like this?

and

b) this is one of the tasks that your camera supplier should take care of?

dougpeterson

Workshop Member
Ed,

*ears are burning*

You know you bought from us so you could get this kind of support. You can call me at 305.534.5701 anytime to discuss these questions. I'll do everything I can to help you get up and running.

Doug Peterson (e-mail Me)
Newsletter: Read Latest or Sign Up

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
Hi Ed:

No worries. We understand that it is often more comfortable to get basic info from a forum environment where you can take your time to read, digest and try out the various recommendations *before* you lean on your vendor their more directed help. Also, in the forum you get a variety of suggestions that may or may not be part of the vendor's workflow protocol, which may or may not better suit your working style.

That said, here is my .02: