The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

FUJIFILM GFX 50R question

Greg Haag

Does anyone have an experience into the FUJIFILM GFX 50R? I am looking for a compact system and I have been interested the the GFX 50R, it is currently on sale for $3,500 and I am tempted to get this with the 50mm lens. Any insights would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance,
Greg

rdeloe

I've been shooting a GFX 50R exclusively since July, 2019. I'm extremely pleased with this camera, but my use case plays to its strengths. For example, I'm not shooting sports, action, street, night clubs, etc. There likely are better tools for those purposes. I use it because it's so well suited to adapted lenses of many kinds for photography that requires camera movements. I just bought my first actual Fuji GF lens a couple weeks ago (the GF 63mm f/2.8) so that I can use the camera off tripod! I took that pairing for a walk today and am delighted at how light it is.

Greg Haag

Thank you so much for you insight! I think our shooting situations are similar and also own some lenses that I could pair with it.
Thanks again,
Greg