Site Sponsors
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: FUJIFILM GFX 50R question

Post Thanks / Like

FUJIFILM GFX 50R question

Does anyone have an experience into the FUJIFILM GFX 50R? I am looking for a compact system and I have been interested the the GFX 50R, it is currently on sale for $3,500 and I am tempted to get this with the 50mm lens. Any insights would be greatly appreciated!
    Thanks in advance,
    Greg
    Likes 1 Member(s) liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: FUJIFILM GFX 50R question

I've been shooting a GFX 50R exclusively since July, 2019. I'm extremely pleased with this camera, but my use case plays to its strengths. For example, I'm not shooting sports, action, street, night clubs, etc. There likely are better tools for those purposes. I use it because it's so well suited to adapted lenses of many kinds for photography that requires camera movements. I just bought my first actual Fuji GF lens a couple weeks ago (the GF 63mm f/2.8) so that I can use the camera off tripod! I took that pairing for a walk today and am delighted at how light it is.
    Thanks 1 Member(s) thanked for this post
    Likes 3 Member(s) liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you so much for you insight! I think our shooting situations are similar and also own some lenses that I could pair with it.
    Thanks again,
    Greg

Quote Originally Posted by rdeloe View Post
    I've been shooting a GFX 50R exclusively since July, 2019. I'm extremely pleased with this camera, but my use case plays to its strengths. For example, I'm not shooting sports, action, street, night clubs, etc. There likely are better tools for those purposes. I use it because it's so well suited to adapted lenses of many kinds for photography that requires camera movements. I just bought my first actual Fuji GF lens a couple weeks ago (the GF 63mm f/2.8) so that I can use the camera off tripod! I took that pairing for a walk today and am delighted at how light it is.

Post Thanks / Like