The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Share Nikon AF tips with a novice, please!

tjv

Hey all.
As insane as this sounds, in all my years as a photographer I've never (properly) used an auto focus camera. Early on in my career I had an EOS 33 and hated the ergonomics and low level automation so ditched it in favor of a Nikon FM2 and MF glass. The MF glass and fully manual experience made me feel more confident and assertive in my craft and I missed less shots by not second guessing the camera. Then came Leica M cameras and I fell in love... Enough said about that...