The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with Nikon Images

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlanS

I don't do the stranger portraits "for a living", that's just something I do for myself, but I am a photographer. Now that it comes up, if being a photographer "for a living" requires actually being able to live on what one makes... another question entirely.
Hi Lloyd, I did wonder, the "look" has that something extra that you kind of expect from someone who is very comfortable with this type of shooting. I can imagine it can be quite tough making a living these days. I will stick to my amateur status and enjoy the ride.
Another one with the D600 and Tamron Adaptall 2 90mm macro @f11
Alan

Steve: Great pictures :clap:, really missing your "reports" from the Boston streets ... Can't even decide which one I like best (maybe # 2, 3 and 8).

(...) I just had a colonoscopy done this morning.
So am not in the best of moods :D

(...)
Rayyan: Hope the findings are all at best and you'll be well soon!!

shtarka1

AWOL!

But the pics make up for it.superb.:thumbs:
How you keeping?
Things are fine here. I just had a colonoscopy done this morning.
So am not in the best of moods :D

Keep in touch.
:D Doing Fine Here Brotha! Rayyan....I'm Having My Brain Scan/Colonoscopy on Friday!!!:eek: Hope you made out ok. It's Great to be back & Man...So many Tremendous images!!! Take Care Amigo! See U Soon!:) Thanks!

rayyan

Steve: Great pictures :clap:, really missing your "reports" from the Boston streets ... Can't even decide which one I like best (maybe # 2, 3 and 8).