Site Sponsors
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Capture One 7 with D800E anyone?

Post Thanks / Like

Capture One 7 with D800E anyone?

Just tooling around with the newly downloaded C1-7 and some D800E files that I already know quite well in LR4 and so far getting better results with LR - BUT - that's because I have processed thousands of D800 and E files in LR. I'm just wondering if anyone has any provisional early settings that they feel get the best out of the files in the new version of C1? It seems, for example, to apply less sharpening and more NR than I remember from C16 but to be honest I never used C1 a lot for my D800 shots so I'm no expert...

Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Re: Capture One 7 with D800E anyone?

160,.6,.1 is a good start at sharpening . Base ISO I dropped luminance to 35 as my default.

Clarity depends on image. New clarity punch is interesting as it does add mid level contrast and saturation. Very nice on landscape images at about plus 8-12. Does give it some punch use accordingly. This is my starting point but play around as you may like something slightly different in these settings.

Also watch contrast as I have been known to drop it 4-5 points and than add 3 points of black.

That's been my sauce don't sell it. ROTFLMAO
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

www.guymancusophotography.com

Post Thanks / Like

Guy, thank you - your sauce is safe with me, unless I see great bids on eBay...

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Get what you can send check. LOL
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

Post Thanks / Like

I've never own a C1 licence, always used it on try mode. I tried to learn it but find it a hard on the workflow.
    I downloaded C17 and tried some interior shots that I had difficulty finding the right color in ACR and got it right on. The tonality and color separation is amazing.