Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Nikon D800 shutter count

  1. #1
    Senior Member johnnygoesdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,579
    Post Thanks / Like

    Nikon D800 shutter count

    Is there a quick way to confirm the shutter count on a D800? I'm thinking of selling mine and want to be accurate in the description. Thanks to all.

  2. #2
    Subscriber Member Jorgen Udvang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Pratamnak
    Posts
    9,344
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2157

    Re: Nikon D800 shutter count

    One way to find it is:

    - Open the file in PS
    - Click on File > File Info
    - Click on the Advanced tab at the far right
    - Open the Schema folder
    - Image number is the second line in that folder

    At least, that's the way it works in PS CS6

  3. #3
    Senior Member johnnygoesdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,579
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Nikon D800 shutter count

    Jorgen,

    Thank you! That confirms it!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    260
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Nikon D800 shutter count

    In CS5 my schema folder did not open. I am so technically ignorant on some of this. I was using a non CPU lens but I did have it entered in menu. It comes up in the data file. Is there any other way to figure out the shutter count? Joe

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    No Oregon, along the Columbia River
    Posts
    432
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Nikon D800 shutter count

    Try using "myshuttercount.com", upload uneditied full size jpeg or NEF. May take a while to upload. I got the same shutter count numbers by CS6 or online. If it doesn't work, email me an unedited original jpeg image.

    Steve

  6. #6
    Senior Member johnnygoesdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,579
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Nikon D800 shutter count

    jsf-

    When I tried to open an older file the schema folder was not visible, but after taking a quick jpg, I imported to LR then saved to desktop, opened in PS and the schema folder was there, and the shutter count was confirmed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •