Site Sponsors

Thread: Switch time.. maybe

Senior Member Nathan W. Lediard's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Switch time.. maybe

I am a pro and shoot Canon for quick stuff, Hasselblad in the studio, and I shoot Fuji sometimes too.. But I have been talking to Nikon about gear that can do all my jobs and they have kindly lent me a couple of big cases full of gear.... A D4s and a D810, 24-70, 70-200, 35 1.4, 851.4 and the 400 f2.8 and some speedlights.

I have to say I am impressed so far... had a week of getting to know the menus etc and tomorrow I am covering the IPC (paralympics committee) World Cup Finals (nordic skiing and bialthlon events) The AF performance on both these bodies is extremely good. The D4s is not at all left wanting by my Canon 1Dx. The D810 may just be the perfect allround camera. I have tested it in the studio, on the ski slopes and here are a couple of shots with the D810 and the 400 f2.8 VR II Shot straight into the setting sun...

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Switch time.. maybe

Nathan, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.

Back in SLR film days, we Nikon devotees longed for a 150-600mm zoom like Canon had - in DSLR times Canonites lusted after the Nikon 200-400mm and 14-24mm.......

Either way it would be nice to welcome you in the Nikon camp....... and I'm sure you'll find some friendly folk here - just don't neglect your Fuji!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Swissblad View Post
    Nathan, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.

Back in SLR film days, we Nikon devotees longed for a 150-600mm zoom like Canon had - in DSLR times Canonites lusted after the Nikon 200-400mm and 14-24mm.......

Either way it would be nice to welcome you in the Nikon camp....... and I'm sure you'll find some friendly folk here - just don't neglect your Fuji!