The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

DP Merrill color Landscapes

The Ute

My mistake.

Forgot to mention the most important part. The Camera.

The incomparable DP1 Merrill.

:)

The Ute

I love the colors! I am new to the DP1m and have not shot it enough to say I have gotten a "wow shot" yet. Your rock shot is a wow. :)
Thank you Darr. Much appreciated.

I originally used my DP2 Merrill more because the image quality is hard to beat.

But as I acquainted myself more and more with the DP1 I found the focal length more to my liking for most of my needs.

Used properly any Merrill is hard to beat.

Kofronj

Hey Ute,

It turns out that we drove by this place on our way to Page the last time I was out there (we did Cottonwood Canyon road). We spent quite a bit of time chasing blooming cacti and doing some landscape stuff farther south (those black hills). Next time I'm out there this will be on the list as a spot to spend a day...

Jim

The Ute

Hey Ute,

It turns out that we drove by this place on our way to Page the last time I was out there (we did Cottonwood Canyon road). We spent quite a bit of time chasing blooming cacti and doing some landscape stuff farther south (those black hills). Next time I'm out there this will be on the list as a spot to spend a day...

Jim
Good idea Jim.

It's worth seeing IMO.

The Ute

The Old Mormon Fort at Pipe Springs as seen from a typical Pioneer garden.

Last edited:

The Ute

Trouble ahead

One more for today.

I was looking back over some older material and came across this one.

Thought I'd share it.

Last edited:

The Ute

Fall in the land of Canaan.