Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: K1 max exposure time?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    North Sweden
    Posts
    1,697
    Post Thanks / Like

    K1 max exposure time?

    Afternoon

    I am very close to picking up a K1, can anyone tell me the max exposure time in bulb mode? Will it shoot for an hour for example?

    Many thanks.

    Mat

  2. #2
    Senior Member Quentin_Bargate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Saffron Walden, UK
    Posts
    2,048
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    58

    Re: K1 max exposure time?

    Good question, sadly I have no idea and cannot test as the K1 is at home, and I'm in London...
    Quentin Bargate
    CEO of Bargate Murray, Law Firm of the Year 2012 - 2019, ”leading individual”, Chambers HNW guide, 2019, Photographer

  3. #3
    Vivek
    Guest

    Re: K1 max exposure time?

    >1 week on, no one has an answer?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    W. NY, close to Toronto, far from NYC
    Posts
    1,635
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    17

    Re: K1 max exposure time?

    This implies indefinite:

    "B ("Bulb"): Aperture is set with the rear e-dial. The shutter stays open for as long the shutter button is held down. What we particularly like is that a custom function can change this behavior so that the first press of the shutter release opens the shutter and the next press closes the shutter. The same behavior can be obtained when using the infrared remote control. This makes for much more convenient night shooting"

    http://www.pentaxforums.com/reviews/...ure-modes.html

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Little Rock AR
    Posts
    2,491
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    8

    Re: K1 max exposure time?

    Yes, standard bulb like all other cameras.

    However you might be able to also control the camera longer than 30" via the intervalometer, I am still needing to check this. That would be just another "game changer". (sorry couldn't resist)

    The external intervalometer I have works fine, but there are times I would rather run on the internal one.

    Paul C

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •