Site Sponsors

Thread: Favorite canvas for inkjet?

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Favorite canvas for inkjet?

I typically use ilford gold fibre silk for printing. I am thinking of trying canvas. Landscapes, floral macro, and portraits. What is your favorite and why? I use a canon 9500 mark II. Thanks in advance. Frank

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Re: Favorite canvas for inkjet?

I've been using the Breathing Color Lyve for several years and am very happy with it. I like the surface, it stretches nice and more importantly, it holds the shadow and highlight details. I am a landscape photographer and have used it with an Epson 7600, 9600 and now a 9900.

Gale

Post Thanks / Like

I like Breathing Color's Lyve Canvas. I use a custom generated icc profile that works very well. Exceptionally good quality canvas, fine tooth shows details very well. I like to use their Glamour II better than the Timeless and apply by hvlp. Timeless works best on fine art papers though.

ken

Post Thanks / Like

I agree 100% with Mr. Gale and kdphotography. I am expecting a shipment of a roll on Monday. Lyve and my Canon 8300 produce some great prints!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Quote Originally Posted by wolverine View Post
    What is your favorite and why?
    I like Breathing Color Lyve and Canson Artist Canvas Water Resistant Matte. I use the Canson canvas (acid-free, no OBAs) for images that benefit from what appears to me as a finer weave than the Breathing Color canvas.

Super Duper

Post Thanks / Like

I've been using Innova IFA-36 Ultra gloss canvas and it has performed well with my Canon 6100. I'm going to try a new product called Black Diamond AgX gloss metallic silver canvas.
    Carl
    Gallery

Super Duper

Post Thanks / Like