The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Epson printer anti-clog "nozzle clear" print target

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
I got tired of my 7900 clogging if it sat more than a few days without use, so I developed the following print target in the hopes it would pull enough of each color through the nozzles to solve that issue. I have been testing it for over 6 months, and so far it's been working so well I thought I'd share it for those interested. It should work equally well on any Epson printer even though it's designed specifically for those with K3 ultrachrome inksets.

Backgrpound: I originally experimented by printing this every other day, then twice per week, and never had a clog so went to 1x per week -- and still had success with no clogs. I've since gone up to 3 weeks between runs and still been successful with no clogs, but my recommendation is to get in the habit of running it weekly -- I personally run it as part of my normal Monday morning "starting the week" routine.