The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Speed booster for NEX

f/otographer

Got a chance to head out to a local nature preserve today. I started shooting with my Minolta glass but ended up with the speedbooster and Yashicas. Here are some of the better shots with the Series 2 Yashica ML 50/1.7. The pseudo macro shots are with the Minolta Close Up lens No.2 as well.

at work

a ragged weave

loosening trestle

departure (a self portrait)

leaf me alone

an adornment

closed for your inconvenience

and 1 from the ML 28/2.8
beside the trail

Rich M

Got a chance to head out to a local nature preserve today. I started shooting with my Minolta glass but ended up with the speedbooster and Yashicas. Here are some of the better shots with the Series 2 Yashica ML 50/1.7. The pseudo macro shots are with the Minolta Close Up lens No.2 as well.

at work

loosening trestle
All great shots......these two are my favs.

R

Rich M

More with the Zeiss 35ZS

OK.....this isn't a sharp as one could get with the Merrills....and I know the NEX 7 sensor can get pretty noisy at times, but between the focus peaking/magnified view and the great feel of this lens/camera combo I am good.

CronoDL

Does anyone have any experience using a Nikkor 85mm f2 AI(s) lens with the Speed Booster?

On the same note, what's everyone's recommendations for an (relatively) small sized 85mm lens that's f2 or faster? I have an EF 85mm 1.8 that needs repair, but it's rather large when mounted on an NEX-6. I have a bunch of smaller manual lenses, so I'd like to keep things that way. The Nikkor 85mm f2 seems like a nice size.

Danny

turbines