The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

A7R from the opposite direction

V

Vivek

Hi Lou,

The name is MINOLTA M-ROKKOR 90MM 1:4, LENS MADE IN JAPAN, 2007844 (Not the very best sample one could find. This (and the 40/2) came with a CL I bought, years ago).

Thank you and best wishes to you and yours as well. :)

Rich M

I dont own a A//A7r but I have some very good experience with some Pentax limited on the K5IIs. These lenses would fit the A7 well in size too.
31/1.8, 43/1.8 are very fine lenses. 43mm on FF could be a very flexible short normal lens.
I'll agree with that……all three Pentax FA LTD primes match up well on the A7/r……31/1.8…..43/1.9…..77/1.8. I would say the only drawback of these three are the fact that because they are autofocus lenses, their throw is relatively short and the focus mechanism is not very well damped.

Rich M

Ron

I would be very interested in buying some Zeiss C/Y lenses, as I loved them on my Contax RTS's - all sold unfortunately ..

Which Adapter for Sony FE mount would you suggest for the Zeiss C/Y glass?

Thanks

Peter
Peter,

You'll hear many viewpoints on this. I have had excellent success with the Rayqual adapter and the Novoflex….pretty pricey though. I like the Novoflex because you can add on a tripod collar which helps allay fears of distorting the camera mount when putting on the heavier lenses.

Paratom