The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Anyone have the FE 70-200/F4 yet?

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
It actually was Bill. Food photography you don't really eat most if the time. Too many tricks you have to do. That's charred for one and it has oil on it too after the fact.

Actually I cooked ribeyes last night that makes that a burger. Lol

I'm a good cook to be honest but hell I should be I'm Italian

Don Libby

Sandy's 70-200 arrived late yesterday. Size wise it reminds me of a mini Canon lens. It's surprisingly small especially compared to what the Canon 70-200 was like. We haven't yet done the firmware update on her camera so don't know what difference they might be later on. FE70-200 (200mm) f/11 1/5000 ISO 2500 on monopod. 100% crop.

Instant gut reaction is we both like it. A lot.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Looks good Don. caught a Dove trying to make a nest on top of my outdoor speaker. Not going to happen its above the door and Ill be damned to be **** on. LOL

philip_pj

I read the instructions on image loading several times and still got a tiny image after futzing around with the interface for 15 minutes, or so with lots of img code etc. Apparently you have to have the image show first at full size or something. [You can manage final page load sizes via a new page setting up, a 'page break'.]

That is why I haven't posted images since my allocation ran out even for the tiny pics, lol, I got a red strip now. It really ought to be easier, I think.