The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

A7s iso 12800

jfirneno

It doesn't really look like the miracle worker Sony sells it out to be, but I guess it's too early to say.

Full size image right here: DCFever.com - ??????o????????????????
Rafael:
I'll agree that shot is not noise free, but let's look at what it is. It's a jpeg but it does not specify what the NR level is. It's obviously a night shot but also it's 1/100th of a second exposure. I'm no expert on low light exposure levels but for the dark sky areas of the scene, that might make the amount of light available as signal for those areas very low. Possibly the exposure time was too short. Of course I may just be whistling past the graveyard because I'm very excited by this camera. I want it for indoor occasion shooting. I have an order to rent this camera for the third week of July so hopefully right afterwards I'll be able to report back that this is the greatest low light image processing invention since the candle, but I can't say that I'm already completely sold yet.

Regards,
John

Rawfa

Rafael: