Site Sponsors

Thread: Sony Pro Support

Super Duper
    Post Thanks / Like

Sony Pro Support

Last edited by iiiNelson; 29th October 2014 at 08:41.
    Sony Visible Light & IR Photographer
    http://www.iiinelsonimages.com
    Likes 1 Member(s) liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Sony Pro Support

Interesting
    Now the question is this only for US customers? Or will this be available in all countries around the World?
    Cheers

Post Thanks / Like

That is Great news. I have been requesting this for over 5 years.

Thanks,
    Mike
    Quote Originally Posted by HiredArm View Post

Super Duper
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by miklar View Post
    Interesting
    Now the question is this only for US customers? Or will this be available in all countries around the World?
    Cheers
    I think it's slowly spreading around the world. It was originally launched in Germany at Photokina so I'd expect rolling regional announcement in most of the usual countries you'd expect throughout Europe, Asia/S. Pacific, and N. America.

I just posted the US announcement because that's where I pay my taxes even if I'm abroad just as much as I'm home.

Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Not crazy about having 2 full frame mount cameras. Which I don't have. I have the A77II and a A7r. Does that eliminate a real working Pro from Pro support. This should not be about the amount you own but who the hell you are. For Christ sake I deserve the Pro support don't you think. I'll apply with a serious cover letter to go with it. This should be that Sony is my primary system period. I don't have those lenses either, which is very weird as Sony promotes very highly the use of 3rd party lenses as well.
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

www.guymancusophotography.com

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Quote Originally Posted by Guy Mancuso View Post