The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Sony Alpha MIS Strobe/Flash Options

dmward

I got a AD600BTTL today, but it doesn't have the updated firmware. Trying to figure out how to do that now. No device at all is detected when I plug it into the USB port.
What version firmware. V2.2 is latest.
There is, apparently, a driver required so that Windows will recognize the device.
I'm just learning this. I'm a Mac user and had to buy my first in about 10 years Windows computer.

dmward

HERE is first installment of my evaluation of the Sony variant Godox X System. This page includes the TT685s and the AD600TTL.

More to come. :D

SamSS

Thanks everybody. Very informative thread.

I have a question for Mr. dmward.
Would the original power cable of the AD360 with its power pack fits directly on the new speedlite TT685's external power port?

dmward

Thanks everybody. Very informative thread.

I have a question for Mr. dmward.
Would the original power cable of the AD360 with its power pack fits directly on the new speedlite TT685's external power port?
No. It has to be a cable intended for a Canon speedlite.
The original AD360 plug, while similar is different.

JMaher

David,

Thanks for the informative write-up. I have been away for a few weeks and am just catching up. The new lights look very interesting.

Jim

dmward

David,

Thanks for the informative write-up. I have been away for a few weeks and am just catching up. The new lights look very interesting.

Jim
They are Jim.

I got a call Friday, a beta Sony X1Ts and TT680s are going to get to me Tuesday or Wednesday. So, more will be known by end of next week.