Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Phase One Login/Site Error

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    85
    Post Thanks / Like

    Phase One Login/Site Error

    People -

    I am posting this on the basis that someone will note and communicate a fix - I cannot log on to the Phase One site - - this has been a problem for a while - the message is -


    Server Error in '/' Application.

    Runtime Error

    Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.

    Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a <customErrors> tag within a "web.config" configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This <customErrors> tag should then have its "mode" attribute set to "Off".


    <!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

    <configuration>
    <system.web>
    <customErrors mode="Off"/>
    </system.web>
    </configuration>

    Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's <customErrors> configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.


    <!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

    <configuration>
    <system.web>
    <customErrors mode="RemoteOnly" defaultRedirect="mycustompage.htm"/>
    </system.web>
    </configuration>


    Suggestions welcome!

    Cheers,

    John

  2. #2
    Sr. Administrator Jack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    10,486
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1031

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    I got that yesterday myself when trying to manage my licenses. I suspect they have a website update in process.
    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

    "Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    85
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    Jack - Thanks. I will try again, later.

    Cheers,

    John

  4. #4
    Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    23,623
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2555

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    Try Firefox. Doug mentioned to me Safari sometimes is not Phase friendly
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

    www.guymancusophotography.com

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    85
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    Quote Originally Posted by Guy Mancuso View Post
    Try Firefox. Doug mentioned to me Safari sometimes is not Phase friendly
    Guy - Thanks for the suggestion - however, same result with Firefox.

    Cheers,

    John

  6. #6
    Administrator, Instructor Guy Mancuso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    23,623
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2555

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    Yea me too was trying to update C1 just now and same thing.
    Photography is all about experimentation and without it you will never learn art.

    www.guymancusophotography.com

  7. #7
    Senior Member darr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    North Florida
    Posts
    980
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    I went through this a couple of times earlier this week. I can log in now since clearing out my history. Try that.
    "Creativity takes courage." ~ Henri Matisse
    Darlene Almeda, photoscapes.com

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    85
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    All -

    Well, for some reason, I successfully connected with Firefox. Thanks for comments and suggestions.

    Cheers,

    John

  9. #9
    Sr. Administrator Jack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    10,486
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1031

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    I had to nuke the main PhaseOne login cookie in Safari, then it worked fine.

    To do that, just go to Safari Prefs, click on the Security tab, then click "Show Cookies". Then type "phaseone" into the search field and you'll get a shortened list phaseone cookies. Nuke the one with the name "PhseOneLogin". On the next attempt you should get the normal login screen.
    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

    "Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    85
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phase One Login/Site Error

    jack,

    I nuked them all for Phase One - and now can log in. The mysteries of software.

    [Software is 90% magic and I am unsure about the remaining 30%].

    Thanks.

    Cheers,

    John

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •