Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: What's up with Adobe.com??

  1. #1
    Senior Member simonclivehughes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    North Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,168
    Post Thanks / Like

    What's up with Adobe.com??

    I haven't been able to get on the adobe.com site yesterday or today. Anyone else having difficulties?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Chonburi Thailand
    Posts
    581
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Working fine here. Maybe a local issue.
    "There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer." - Ansel Adams

  3. #3
    Senior Member simonclivehughes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    North Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,168
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Wow, very strange... I can get to the site on my iPad, but not from my iMac. Can't figure out why.

  4. #4
    Senior Member stephengilbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA
    Posts
    2,275
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Works for me too. Is there a difference based on location?

  5. #5
    Senior Member simonclivehughes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    North Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,168
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Just tried a reboot on the iMac and still no joy...

    Safari just reports it can't connect to the server "www.adobe.com"

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    475
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Quote Originally Posted by simonclivehughes View Post
    Safari just reports it can't connect to the server "www.adobe.com"
    I just connected to www.adobe.com using Safari on my MacBook Pro. No problemo.

    - Leigh

  7. #7
    Senior Member simonclivehughes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    North Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,168
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    I'm quite sure Adobe is still there, it's just that my iMac refuses to see the server, even though other devices on the same network do see it. It must be something unique to my machine, but I'm at a loss to figure it out. Very frustrating!

  8. #8
    Senior Member bab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    250
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Did you log in

  9. #9
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,800
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Try a reset of Safari...clear cookies and history....


    Bob

  10. #10
    Senior Subscriber Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    1,306
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Look through /etc/hosts and remove any entries for www . wip4 . adobe . com or wip4.adobe.com.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    176
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    Did you recently installed a new software on your iMac? That could cause some incompatibility issues. I recently installed a mouse software and that stopped me from opening C1! Horror story. After a whole day's troubleshooting I figured that out and have since uninstalled the offending new tenant.
    Phil

  12. #12
    Senior Member simonclivehughes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    North Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,168
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What's up with Adobe.com??

    No new software... tomorrow, I'm going to take a look at what Jan suggested.

    Thanks to all that replied.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •