The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

In Summary...

Godfrey

My evergreen Olympus E-1 is now twelve and a half years old; I've been using it since 2008. It is my favorite DSLR.

I've had the Olympus E-M1 since 2013. It proves its capability, versatility, and quality to me every time I use it. And it's gotten better and better as the firmware has been improved.

The Leica X typ 113 was a surprise and a delight when I got it last Fall, 2014. In some ways, it's the best "grab and carry a camera, take pictures" camera I've owned. It instantly gets out of my way and let's me see through it.

The Leica M-P typ 240 I acquired this Winter of 2015 is everything I'd hoped the M9 would be. It finally achieves the transparency and fluid use of my film Ms. So glad I went for it.

That's as done as I want to be with these tools, for the near future. Much of the rest will go, other than sentimental artifacts driven by nostalgia.

Satori.
G

Tim

That's as done as I want to be with these tools, for the near future. Much of the rest will go, other than sentimental artifacts driven by nostalgia.
:clap: :clap: :clap:

I hope its liberating for you.

I have only two sentimental artifacts, an OM4 and Contax T3. They are shelf queens now, with the occasional fondle.
A friend who is normally has no sentimentality for such items has a Fuji 3D W1 that he won't part with. An interesting device

Your A7 not staying?

Godfrey

:clap: :clap: :clap:

I hope its liberating for you.

I have only two sentimental artifacts, an OM4 and Contax T3. They are shelf queens now, with the occasional fondle.